Welcome to My Blog

I don’t expect everyone who will read this blog will be as interested in politics as I am. I know from personal experience that if I try to start a conversation about politics at the dinner table, most of my family will leave the room. But politics isn’t something we should treat like taking out the garbage. It is part of our responsibility of being a citizen of our municipality, our province or this country. The only way it works is if we are truly engaged.

I understand that people in the halls of power don’t always speak our language. Sometimes we need to read through the spin to get to the real message. We also need to let our elected representatives know what we expect from them, and that we will hold them accountable on election day.

My hope for this blog is that I will be able to facilitate this two way dialogue in the hopes that more people take their responsibility seriously, and that our leaders notice we are noticing them.

Leave a Reply

