Tony Clement drops out of the Conservative leadership race #cdnpoli #CPC

Conservative MP Tony Clement is ending his bid to lead the Conservative Party.

“Unfortunately upon review I’ve come to the conclusion that we really haven’t met the goals as I had wanted to. Accordingly, I have decided to end my leadership campaign,” Clement said.

“I make this decision not very lightly of course, but owing to the financial realities, it’s very clear that I cannot expose my family to any further financial risk at this time.”

Clement didn’t say whether he’d throw his support behind another candidate. For now, he says, he’ll focus on supporting interim Conservative leader Rona Ambrose.

Source: CTV

Leave a Reply

